Thursday, February 27, 2014

New York Yankees Dawn Pinstripes

On Feb. 27, 1912, the New York Yankees dawned pinstripes for the first time in franchise history.

The 1912 New York Yankees uniforms, which are still very similar to the uniforms the team wears today.

The Yankees have won 27 World Series titles, starting in 1923 with the first in the franchises history. The 27 titles are the most of any team in Major League Baseball.

The Yankees also are owners of a World Series record, winning four consecutive World Series titles from 1936-1939, a feat which has never been broken or tied. 

It must all be in the pinstripes.